PROGRAMME

Subject: "Dispute Resolution Scenario in Telecom and Broadcasting

Sectors" 22nd August, 2009 Hotel Tai Residency, Lucknow

	Hotel Taj Residency , Lucknow
09.00 am to 09.30 am	Registration of delegates
INAUGURAL SESSION	
09.30 am to 09.45 am 09.45 am to 10.00 am	Lighting of the Lamp Address by Mr. G.D. Gaiha, Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal.
10.15 am to 10.30 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Uma Nath Singh , Judge, Allahabad High Court, Lucknow Bench <i>(Guest of Honour)</i>
10.30 am to 10.45 am	Address by Dr. J.S. Sarma , Chairperson, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
10.45 am to 11.00 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice G.S. Singhvi , Judge, Supreme Court <i>(Chief Guest)</i>
11.00 am to 11.15 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Arun Kumar , Chairperson, Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT).
11.15 am to 11.45 am	Tea Break
	BUSINESS SESSION
"DISPUTE RESOLUTION AND REDRESSAL OF CONSUMER GRIEVANCES IN TELECOM, BROADCASTING AND CABLE SECTORS"	
11.45 am to 12.00 am	Opening remarks and introduction of the panelists by Chairman of the Session Mr. R.N. Prabhakar, Member, TRAI
12.00 am to 12.15 pm	Presentation by Mr. Manjul Bajpai , President , Telecom Lawyers Association.
12.15 pm to 12.30 pm	Presentation by Mr. Vijay Acharya , Founder President, Bharat Jyoti, Consumer Protection and Social Welfare Organisation, Lucknow
12.30 pm to 12.45 pm	Presentation by Mr. Anshuman Sharma , Chief Legal & Regulatory Affairs Officer, Tata Sky
12.45 pm to 01.45 pm	Discussion and interactive session, to be moderated by Mr. R.N. Prabhakar of the following panelists with the audience
	 (i) Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Assocation (ii) Mr. Omvir Singh, CGM, BSNL (iii) Mr. Vijay Acharya, Founder President, Bharat Jyoti, Consumer Protection and Social Welfare Organisation, Lucknow (iv) Mr. Anshuman Sharma, Chief Legal & Regulatory Affairs Officer, Tata Sky (v) Mr. Arvind Chawla, Advisor, TDSAT. (vi) Mrs. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India (vii) Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Advocate
01.45 pm to 02.00 pm	Vote of Thanks
00.00	

LUNCH

02.00 pm onwards